Skip to main content

Results for: Sync your settings

Show:
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4026102

To stop syncing your settings and remove them from the cloud, turn off synced settings on all the devices connected to your Microsoft account, and then go to the Devices page, select More actions for the device you want to manage, and then select Remove cloud backup of personal settings.; Choose from settings such as language preferences, passwords, and color themes.

https://docs.microsoft.com/.../devices/enterprise-state-roaming-windows-settings-reference

Windows settings generally sync by default, but some settings are only backed up, such as the list of installed applications on a device. Backup is for mobile devices only and currently not available for Enterprise State Roaming users. Backup uses a Microsoft account and stores the settings and ...

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/windows10-sync-your-settings-not...

Windows10 "Sync Your Settings" not working with a Local Active Directory Account Hi. I am running Windows 10 Creators Update, and am signed in using my local AD account. My Domain Controller runs Windows Server 2012R2. I have also added my Microsoft Account in the Settings --> Email & app accounts option. I am not a member of any Azure Active ...

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-security/windows-10...

Windows 10 Microsoft Account Sync not working I'm just setting up a new SurfacePro4 running Windows 10 and trying to set the "Settings > Accounts > Sync your settings" option to be active. I can turn the sync settings on and it appears to be active, but if I leave the menu and come back it's all disabled again?? ...

https://docs.microsoft.com/.../deploy/group-policies/sync-browser-settings-gp

Do not sync browser settings: By default, the “browser” group syncs automatically between user’s devices and allowing users to choose to make changes. The “browser” group uses the Sync your Settings option in Settings to sync information like history and favorites. Enabling this policy prevents the “browser” group from using the ...